New year, new me?

Happy New Year to everyone! May 2015 be your best year yet.

2-15

With a new year comes the excitement about ‘starting over’ and creating resolutions. That (somewhat) dreaded word, resolution, often falls flat as the month’s go by. Instead, I love creating yearly goals – something specific, yet goals you can work on throughout the year. If you are unsure of how to start this ‘process’ and what goals you should set for yourself, thinking about the following aspects may help guide you.

What is a dream of yours? No matter how big or small, think about what you would love to accomplish one day. One day can be today, if you are passionate and willing to work hard for it. By really thinking about this question and jotting it down, you will realize that with a little elbow grease, your dreams can become a reality.

Reflect on last year. Now, you should never get stuck in the past, however the past is a great starting place in reflection. What did you do last year that you would love to continue? What were some of your downfalls that you’d want to improve? No matter what choices you made, you have TODAY to make a change. Don’t be hard on yourself.

Be mindful.   You must be aware of the positive changes you are aiming for. If you think about them only once in a while, it’s likely that you will soon forget about them. Focus on your goals, and remind yourself that today is a day closer to success. For me, writing is a great reminder of what I’d like to accomplish. By writing, I’m able to refocus my energy on what’s important to me. It helps me detach about the chaos of everyday life and really empowers me to push forward. Whatever helps you become zen and focused, do that. It will truly help you.

With that said, one of my goals for this year is to write more blog posts. My focus will still be on weddings/event planning, however I will be incorporating every day topics as well, anything from diy projects to decor to just girly posts. Why limit myself?

What are your goals for 2015?

2 thoughts on “New year, new me?

  1. Arielle says:

    I really love your blog, your posts are all so beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

