PinkHearts: Love yourself

Hello beauties! Let’s continue with the PinkHearts series with an enlightening post. After 27 years, I’ve finally learned a key element in getting one step closer to true happiness. What is it exactly? Loving yourself regardless of the opinions of others.

You don’t have to please everyone. In fact, you don’t have to please anyone but yourself. Don’t allow someone’s dislike for you cause you stress and overwhelm your thoughts. To this day, this is one of my biggest struggles and it wasn’t til recent that I realized this. Everyone is entitled to their opinions, and not everyone will understand or care to appreciate who you are. That’s okay. Keep it moving and continue loving those close to you. There are billions of people in this world who will see you for who you are. You don’t have to prove anything to anyone except yourself. For so many years, it would heavily impact me if someone said even one negative thing about me. It literally consumed my mind, and made me sad/stressed/etc. I would question myself and who I was at the core. But why? It was exhausting. Because of this constant feeling of wanting to be liked, it affected my daily routines. Conversations with my husband would surround around the person and the issue, etc. It didn’t do anything good to me or for me. It would be so disheartening that it would affect me physically – increased heart beat, blood pressure, jitters. It’s strange isn’t it? Why allow an outsider affect you on the inside? I could be surrounded by love but if one person has a negative thought about me, my focus would be on that. IT’S NOT RIGHT! Appreciate and refocus your energy on what matters. The below quote hits the nail on the head!

peaches

 

Stay true to yourself, your beliefs, and who you are at the core. I’m not a perfect person. My faults exceed infinite, but if I focus on the negative, how will I ever love the positive? forgiveness starts with you.

 

Sincerely, Love

Leave a Reply

