What I realized nearly 3 years later.

Hello, and welcome back! I was watching our wedding day videos and couldn’t help but get teary eyed. It was so magical – marrying my best friend, seeing the smiles on everyone’s faces, dancing, laughing, etc. And for those few minutes while I was oo-ing and ah-ing at the video, I was reminded of what I struggled with during the planning process.

Wedding planning can be daunting, but it was something I LOVED so much. Even with that passion for it, I had my share of tears and sleepless nights. What’s the best decision to make? What if someone gets upset? Do I really have to follow traditions? What’s the ‘right’ way to do this?

And so, now after nearly 3 years, I’m left with what’s most important – memories and an awesome husband. Do whatever you want. Break the mold and traditions and follow what you truly want. Because trust me, it’s not worth the fight, tears, or stress. At the end of it all, the planning will be as fun as you make it. You have to remind yourself that whatever issue you have or whatever decision you’re stuck on, it doesn’t really matter in the long run.

What matters is love, since that is what you are celebrating after all.

wp

Sincerely, Love

Leave a Reply

