Facial TLC

Hi there,

Since it’s been a while since my last favorites post, I’ve had many updates and new products I’m dying to share! But for now, I wanted to focus on some facial tlc. Keep reading for my new discoveries and why I love ’em so much!

Masks:  I enjoy trying out new face masks, but because my skin is so sensitive I’m reluctant to just slabbing anything on. Trendy, high cost products just don’t sit well with me or my wallet. I went into Sephora looking for a mask that fits my skin type and discovered the White Mud Exfoliating Mask by Estee Edit. I was fortunate to try it on in the store, and knew I had to have it. I have combination skin, and weather is a huge factor in how oily or dry it’ll be. This mask is 2 in 1 – exfoliator and mask. The microscopic beads are so smooth that it really digs deep into pores and is gentle on sensitive areas of the face. Once you exfoliate, just leave the mask on your face for 5 minutes. While rinsing, I’ll exfoliate once more while removing the product. It is super hydrating and my skin is left feeling fresh and soft. It’s a mid range product – definitely more than what I normally pay but worth the bucks in my opinion. Buy it here!

 

Cleanser:  In my original favorites post, I raved about Cetaphil and how gentle it was on my skin. With that said, my skin needed a refresher. It was getting too comfortable with Cetaphil and stopped feeling as fresh as it should. SO while in my recent Sephora trip, I purchased Murad Clarifying Cleanser. I love how minty and refreshing it is, and you can instantly feel it tingle on your skin. The application tip is an added bonus as it releases just the right amount of product without it going to waste. I have started alternating my face cleansers (roughly 5 times a week using Murad and the other 2 with Cetaphil). I especially love it in the mornings as it instantly provides a cooling effect and wakes me up. On my acne prone skin, Murad has been working wonders thus far. If you’re in the market for something new for your skin that’s different than many products you may have tried, I’d definitely try this out. Check it out!

Toner:   Following your cleansing routine, it’s important to go in with some toner. Now I must admit, I have been on and off with this part of the process, but I have noticed a huge difference in my skin when I’m consistent with toning after cleansing. The toner is alcohol based so it is quite strong on the skin but that’s one of my favorite parts. You instantly feel it working. At first, the sensation took my aback because it was quite tingly, but after a few seconds, that feeling subsides and you’re left with clean skin. Use it with an exfoliating cotton pad for the most bang for your buck. It penetrates the skin, removing any residual makeup leftover after cleansing. And it’s my favorite part of the process. Click to tone!

 

Finish off with your favorite moisturizer and you’re good to go! I will be talking about some more favorites later on this month so stay tuned.

Note: Everyone has different skin types so these products may or may not be suitable for you. Always test before diving right in to ensure you’ve found what works for you!

Sincerely, Love.

Leave a Reply

